WatchImage at RLJ entertainment

Micky and the Motorcars: Naive

Genres: Music, Country Music

Cast: Micky Braun, Gary Braun, Kris Farrow, Mark McCoy, Shane Vannerson


Synopsis: Micky and The Motorcars are the younger brothers of Reckless Kelly and have been playing from a very young age. In January of 2002 The Motorcars rolled into the live music capital of the world, Austin, TX. Armed with an arsenal of fresh songs, a new drummer and lead guitarist, the five piece recorded their first independent album, Which Way from Here. Micky and The Motorcars were off and running. The Motorcars have certainly racked up their share of miles on the road and they have no intentions of slowing down. Their music is proof that they'll be around for years to come and their energy and ambition will keep the fans coming to them.
Although the band has evolved (current guitar player, Kris Farrow, replaced Deeb upon his departure), they stay true to their roots and their dedication to the creation of genuine and honest music. Big things are happening in 2008 for these guys including the release of their 4th studio album, NAIVE. The title track is a perfect example of what the album represents; thoughtful lyrics, rhythm and lots of soul. This album has you immediately hooked and begging for more.

Language: English

Country of Origin: United States of America

Production Year: 2008

Micky and the Motorcars: Naive - CD - $13.98

View details for:
  • Release Date: Jul 29th, 2008
  • Catalog Number: SED7103
  • UPC: 0662582710328
  • Rating: Not Rated
  • Run Time:
  • Color Format:
  • Audio:
  • Language:
  • 16:9: No
  • Aspect Ratio:
  • Number of Discs:
  • Closed Captions: No
  • Subtitle:
  • Special Features: